JazzHR vs Greenhouse

JazzHR and Greenhouse on published price, billing, trial, who the standard price covers, and the plan where interview guides and scorecards start, all taken from the vendors' own pages on October 15, 2026. Yardstick is our product and has one section, as a third option near the end.

How this page works.

  1. 1Every fact is from the vendor's own page, checked on October 15, 2026.Vendors change pages. Check the vendor's pricing page before you sign anything.
  2. 2We do not pick a winner.JazzHR publishes its prices and Greenhouse quotes them, so the cost comparison stops where the published numbers stop. The rest of the page compares what each vendor lists on each plan.
  3. 3Yardstick is our product.It has one section, near the end, as a third option, and the summary at the top points to it. Everything else above that section is about the two of them.

What each one is.

JazzHR

JazzHR is an applicant tracking system sold in three plans, each a flat company fee billed yearly or monthly, with unlimited users and no per-seat fees. JazzHR Hero is $1,000 a year or $110 billed monthly, with job postings starting at 3 a month.

JazzHR Plus is $3,480 a year or $350 billed monthly, marked on the pricing page as the most popular plan, and adds up to 200 active jobs, Structured Interviews and Assessments, Interview Guides, Candidate Evaluation Templates, and AI-Powered Candidate Matching. JazzHR Pro is $5,508 a year or $549 billed monthly, with Offers and eSignatures and custom reports included.

JazzHR offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card, and month-to-month, yearly, and multi-year contracts. Its standard pricing does not apply to agencies, HR service providers, franchises, multi-location businesses, or organizations with over 250 employees.

Greenhouse

Greenhouse is an applicant tracking system sold in three plans, Core, Plus, and Pro, each priced by quote. Greenhouse says the price depends on the plan, your hiring volume and organizational complexity, and the features you need.

Core includes sourcing and CRM, structured interview kits and scorecards, AI Notetaker, scheduling, reporting, SSO, and e-Signature. Plus adds texting, fraud detection, AI report filters, and a BI Connector. Pro adds audit log, a developer sandbox, and enterprise-level data configuration and security.

Greenhouse MCP, which connects approved AI tools to Greenhouse data, is in open beta for Site Admins on all three plans. The pricing page offers a demo for each plan and no free plan or trial.

Side by side, as published on October 15, 2026.

The table scrolls sideways on a phone.

DimensionJazzHRGreenhouse
Published priceJazzHR Hero is $1,000 a year, JazzHR Plus is $3,480 a year, and JazzHR Pro is $5,508 a year on yearly billing, or $110, $350, and $549 a month billed monthly.Not published. Greenhouse says pricing is customized based on your company's hiring needs, across the Core, Plus, and Pro plans.
What sets the priceThe plan and the billing term. Yearly billing saves up to 24%. Some add-ons, such as text messaging, are billed by usage.The plan you choose, your hiring volume and organizational complexity, and the features your workflows need. A Greenhouse expert provides the price.
Who the standard price coversStandard pricing does not apply to staffing or recruiting agencies, HR service providers, franchises, multi-location businesses, or organizations with over 250 employees.Every price is custom. Greenhouse describes Core as for establishing a consistent hiring process and Pro as for operating across regions and business units.
Billing and termMonth-to-month, yearly, or multi-year contracts. No termination fees, per JazzHR's FAQ.Not stated on the pricing page. Greenhouse's subscription agreement sets default terms, and the order form can change them.
UsersUnlimited users. No per-seat fees.The pricing page does not state a user or seat basis.
TrialA 14-day free trial with unlimited users and no credit card. No free plan.No free plan or trial on the pricing page. Each plan offers a demo.
Interview guides and scorecardsInterview Guides, Candidate Evaluation Templates, and Structured Interviews and Assessments start on JazzHR Plus. JazzHR Hero does not include them.Structured interview kits and scorecards are on Core, the entry plan, with scorecard attribute suggestions and interview question suggestions on all three plans.
AIAI-Powered Candidate Matching is listed on JazzHR Plus.AI Notetaker and Talent Matching are on all three plans. Fraud detection starts on Plus.
SchedulingVideo interview integrations on every plan. Recruiting Calendar with Google Calendar and Outlook sync starts on Plus.Scheduling links and candidate self-scheduling on all three plans.
Offers and e-signatureOffers and eSignatures are included on JazzHR Pro and an add-on on JazzHR Plus.e-Signature is on all three plans.
SSO and audit logNeither is listed on the JazzHR pricing page.SSO is on all three plans. Audit log and a developer sandbox are on Pro.
API and agent accessNo API access and no MCP server are listed on the JazzHR pricing page. JazzHR documents an API publicly, without saying which plans include it.Greenhouse MCP is in open beta and available to Site Admins on Core, Plus, and Pro.

Where the two actually differ.

You can price JazzHR today. Greenhouse needs a quote.

JazzHR Plus, the plan JazzHR marks most popular, is $3,480 a year, about $290 a month, or $350 a month billed monthly. Greenhouse publishes no figure for any plan and says the cost depends on the plan, your hiring volume, your organizational complexity, and the features you need. You can put a JazzHR number in a budget before you talk to anyone. The Greenhouse number arrives after a demo.

Interview kits and scorecards start one plan earlier at Greenhouse.

Greenhouse lists structured interview kits and scorecards on Core, its entry plan, along with suggestions for scorecard attributes and interview questions. JazzHR lists Interview Guides and Candidate Evaluation Templates on Plus, its middle plan, and not on Hero. If a written interview plan and a shared scorecard are why you are buying, the first JazzHR plan that lists them is Plus.

JazzHR's published prices stop at 250 employees.

The JazzHR pricing page says standard pricing does not apply to organizations with over 250 employees, multi-location businesses, franchises, agencies, and HR service providers. If you are one of those, the published prices are not your price, so ask JazzHR for yours. Greenhouse prices every customer by quote and describes its plans from a first consistent process up to hiring across regions and business units.

Greenhouse lists e-signature, SSO, and MCP on every plan.

Greenhouse's entry plan lists e-Signature and SSO, and Greenhouse MCP is in open beta for Site Admins on all three of its current plans. JazzHR includes Offers and eSignatures on Pro and sells them as an add-on on Plus, and its pricing page lists no SSO, API access, or MCP server, though JazzHR documents an API publicly. If your security team needs SSO, or you want your own AI agent connected to the ATS, its pricing page does not answer either question.

If neither fits: a third option.

JazzHR puts interview guides on its middle plan, and Greenhouse puts its price behind a demo. If you want the interview designed for the role on the first free account, and a published bill that follows your open roles, Yardstick is built for that shape.

Yardstick designs the interview guide and scorecard for the role you are hiring, so every candidate has the same important conversation, is scored on the same scale, and the interview produces evidence about who will perform in this job. The AI drafts the guide and the scorecard, and your team edits both. Interviewers open the guide on a magic link, with no paid seats to buy. Structured interviews, scorecards, scheduling, a talent CRM, and the public API are on every account, including the free one.

Yardstick pricing is a monthly plan fee plus each open role: the first three Jobs are free, then Yardstick Core is $49 a month plus $29 per open role, billed monthly, and Yardstick Scale is $149 a month plus $19 per open role. One open role on Yardstick Core is $78 a month, two are $107, and three are $136. A role you close stops billing the next month, and there is no annual commitment. Interviewers and hiring managers are never charged as seats.

The agent path is your own agent. You chat with Claude Code or Codex, it runs the yardstick CLI, and the actions that matter wait for your approval: publishing a job, advancing or rejecting a candidate, emailing one outside a sequence you approved. Claude and ChatGPT can connect over MCP on every account, free included.

Yardstick is not built for a thousand-person organization standardizing a global process. SSO, SCIM, and advanced audit logs are on the Enterprise plan.

For JazzHR against Breezy HR, see Breezy HR vs JazzHR, and for Greenhouse against BambooHR, see BambooHR vs Greenhouse. For Yardstick against Greenhouse directly, see Yardstick vs Greenhouse. Full Yardstick pricing is on the pricing page. If you are already on one of them, the import paths are at switch from JazzHR and switch from Greenhouse.

Common questions about JazzHR vs Greenhouse.

Is JazzHR cheaper than Greenhouse?

Only one of them publishes a price, so a direct comparison is not possible from the vendors' pages. JazzHR is $1,000, $3,480, or $5,508 a year on yearly billing, or $110, $350, or $549 a month billed monthly, for organizations with 250 or fewer employees and outside the excluded types. Greenhouse says its pricing is customized to your hiring needs and publishes no figure. All facts are from the vendors' pages, checked on October 15, 2026.

How much does Greenhouse cost?

Greenhouse does not publish a price. Its pricing page says the cost is influenced by the plan you choose (Core, Plus, or Pro), your hiring volume and organizational complexity, and the features your workflows need, and a Greenhouse expert provides custom pricing.

Which plan do I need for interview guides and scorecards?

At JazzHR, Interview Guides and Candidate Evaluation Templates start on Plus, $3,480 a year or $350 a month billed monthly. At Greenhouse, structured interview kits and scorecards are on Core, the entry plan, which is quoted.

Can I try JazzHR or Greenhouse before I buy?

JazzHR offers a 14-day free trial with unlimited users and no credit card. Greenhouse's pricing page offers a demo for each plan and lists no free plan or trial.

Does either one have an MCP server or an API?

Greenhouse MCP is in open beta and available to Site Admins on Core, Plus, and Pro, and Greenhouse's subscription agreement covers use of the Greenhouse API. JazzHR's pricing page lists no API access and no MCP server on any plan, though JazzHR documents an API publicly without saying which plans include it.

What if neither fits?

Yardstick, our product, bills a monthly plan fee plus each open role: the first three Jobs are free, then $49 a month plus $29 per open role, billed monthly with no annual commitment. The AI-designed interview guide and scorecard, the public API, CLI, and MCP are on every account, including free.

Want the interview designed for the role, and a price you can read before the demo?

Start free. The first three Jobs are free, no seats to count, and the public API, CLI, and MCP are on from day one.