Lever alternatives

Seven alternatives to Lever, with each vendor's price, minimum term, and the plan where structured interviewing starts, all taken from the vendors' own pages on September 10, 2026. Yardstick is our product and is one of the seven.

What Lever costs.

Lever does not publish a price. Its pricing page says pricing is available upon request and tailored to team size and hiring needs, with a phone number and a quote form. No billing basis, minimum term, free tier, or trial is published.

The page does describe the platform: a combined ATS and CRM, reporting with dashboards and customizable reports, AI-powered screening, unlimited AI interview transcripts and summaries, and AI-powered fraud prevention signals. Candidate Insights, AI Screening by VONQ, and Onboarding are sold as add-ons. The page does not say which plan carries interview feedback forms or scorecards, or whether API access is on every plan. Those are questions for the sales call.

Use that as your baseline. Each alternative below is described the same way, so you can put the number Lever quotes you next to what each one publishes.

How this list works.

  1. 1Every fact is from the vendor's own page, checked on September 10, 2026.Where a vendor's page does not state something, the entry says so instead of guessing.
  2. 2The list is grouped, not ranked.Vendors that publish a price come first, alphabetically, then vendors that quote, alphabetically. Position says nothing about quality.
  3. 3"Structured interviewing from" is the plan where the vendor lists interview guides, kits, or scorecards.Lever's own pricing page does not say which plan carries them. If that is what you are replacing, this column is the one that matters.
  4. 4Yardstick is our product.It is one row, held to the same columns as the others, and it is the only row we can speak for from the inside.

The seven alternatives

Publish a price

  • AshbyOne published price, $400 a month up to 100 employees; interview plans, API, and an MCP server on every plan

    Best for: a company under 100 employees that wants interview plans and analytics on the entry plan and can pay a company-size price.

    • Ashby's Foundations plan is $400 a month for companies up to 100 employees. Ashby's Plus plan, for 101 to 1,000 employees, and Enterprise plan, for 1,000 and up, are priced on request.
    • Ashby bills by company size band and publishes a 10% discount for an annual commitment. No minimum term, free tier, or trial is published on the pricing page we checked.
    • Customizable interview plans and structured interviewing are on every Ashby plan, including Foundations.
    • Programmatic access through Ashby's public developer API and an MCP server for AI workflows are on every plan. AI runs on credits: 1,500 a month on Foundations.

    Watch-out: The Foundations price holds up to 100 employees; above that, Plus is quoted. The same seven-way view from the Ashby side is on our Ashby alternatives page.

  • Breezy HRFree tier for one open position, flat company plans from $157 a month; interview guides and scorecards start on the middle tier

    Best for: a small company hiring one or two roles at a time that wants a flat monthly price with no per-user math.

    • Breezy HR's Bootstrap plan is free and allows one active position or candidate pool at a time, with unlimited users and unlimited candidates. Breezy HR's paid plans are Startup at $157 a month, Growth at $273 a month, and Business at $439 a month on annual billing, or $189, $329, and $529 a month billed monthly. A Custom Pro plan is quoted.
    • Breezy HR bills per company, not per user or per job. Monthly and annual billing are both offered, with a full-feature 14-day trial and no credit card needed; the page does not publish a minimum term.
    • Customizable Interview Guides and Customizable Scorecards start on Breezy HR's Growth plan, the middle paid tier, alongside Electronic Signatures.
    • API access is listed on Breezy HR's Custom Pro plan only. Breezy Intelligence, Breezy's AI, is an add-on on every plan at $30 per 100,000 credits.

    Watch-out: The interview structure you would buy an ATS for starts at Breezy HR's Growth plan, $273 a month on annual billing, not on the free or Startup tiers. Breezy against JazzHR, line by line, is on our Breezy vs JazzHR page.

  • JazzHRAnnual plans from $1,000 a year; structured interviews start on the second plan

    Best for: small teams hiring for a few roles at a time on an annual plan.

    • JazzHR's Hero plan is $1,000 a year, Plus is $3,480 a year, and Pro is $5,508 a year, each billed annually.
    • JazzHR bills a flat annual fee with a posting allowance: Hero starts at 3 job postings a month and Plus allows up to 200 active jobs. No trial is mentioned on the pricing page we checked.
    • Structured Interviews and Assessments are listed on JazzHR's Plus plan, and AI-Powered Candidate Matching starts on Plus. Offers and eSignatures are listed as an add-on on Pro.

    Watch-out: Every JazzHR plan is billed annually, so the yearly figure is the price you commit to.

  • WorkableThree published tiers priced by employee band, from $299 a month; interview kits, scorecards, and API on every plan

    Best for: teams that want a published monthly price with interview kits and API access on the entry plan and can read their own employee band.

    • At 1 to 20 employees, Workable's Standard plan is $299 a month or $3,588 a year, Premier is $599 a month or $7,188 a year, and Enterprise is $719 a month or $8,628 a year. Workable prices by employee band, and the figures here are the 1 to 20 band.
    • Workable bills monthly or annually and publishes no minimum term. Workable publishes a 15-day trial of the Standard plan with no credit card required.
    • Interview kits and scorecards are on every Workable plan, including Standard.
    • API access is on every Workable plan, and Workable lists 3,000 free AI credits.

    Watch-out: Workable's price moves with your employee band, so read the band you expect to be in next year, not the one you are in today. Workable against Ashby is on our Ashby vs Workable page.

  • YardstickAI-designed interview guide for each role, agent-operable on every account, priced per open role

    Best for: teams where the hiring manager owns the interview loop and wants to pay per open role, not by company size.

    • The AI designs the interview guide and scorecard for the role, so every candidate has the same important conversation and is scored on the same scale. Your team edits both and makes every hiring decision.
    • Yardstick is free for 3 Jobs, then $49 a month plus $29 per open role (as of September 2026). Yardstick Scale is $149 a month plus $19 per open role. Billed monthly on open roles, with no minimum term and no seat charges for interviewers or hiring managers, who open their scorecards on magic links.
    • Public API, CLI, and MCP on every Yardstick account, including free. You chat with Claude Code or Codex, it runs the yardstick CLI, and publishing a job, advancing or rejecting a candidate, or emailing one waits for your approval.
    • Your Lever export goes in through the preview-first importer: your agent converts it, the dry run shows every row, and you approve before anything is written.

    Watch-out: A structured-interview ATS with a talent CRM built in, not an HR suite. SSO, SCIM, and advanced audit logs are on the Enterprise plan. For the same question asked of interview tooling specifically, see the best structured interview software.

Quote on request

  • GreenhouseThree tiers priced on request; structured interview kits and scorecards on every tier

    Best for: teams heading toward enterprise process that want interview kits and scorecards on the entry tier and are set up to take a quote.

    • Greenhouse does not publish a price. Its pricing page says pricing is customized based on your company's hiring needs, across the Core, Plus, and Pro tiers.
    • Greenhouse publishes no billing basis, minimum term, or trial on the pricing page we checked.
    • Structured interview kits and scorecards, e-Signature, and bulk offers are on every Greenhouse tier, including Core. An AI notetaker, scorecard attribute suggestions, and interview question suggestions are also listed on every tier.
    • A developer sandbox and sandbox sync are listed on Greenhouse's Pro tier. Greenhouse MCP is in open beta on Core, Plus, and Pro, with access and pricing from your account team.

    Watch-out: No price, term, or trial on the Greenhouse page we checked. The same seven-way view from the Greenhouse side is on our Greenhouse alternatives page.

  • Recruitee (Tellent)Three plans on a one-year minimum; feedback and scoring templates from the second plan

    Best for: teams that want API access on the entry plan and can commit for a year.

    • Recruitee does not publish a price for its Start, Advance, and Optimize plans. A free trial is offered under each plan.
    • Recruitee's contracts have a minimum commitment of one year, with a 20% discount for paying annually.
    • Structured evaluation forms, with templates for feedback and scoring, start on Recruitee's Advance plan.
    • API access is on Recruitee's Start plan; API access and API support are both on Optimize.

    Watch-out: Recruitee's one-year minimum applies even if you pay monthly.

Side by side, as published on September 10, 2026.

The table scrolls sideways on a phone.

AlternativePublished priceBilled onMinimum termStructured interviewing from
Lever (reference)Not published; available upon requestNot published (pricing page says it scales with team size and hiring needs)Not publishedNot stated on the pricing page
AshbyFoundations $400/month up to 100 employees; Plus and Enterprise quotedCompany size bandNot published; 10% off for an annual commitmentFoundations (every plan)
Breezy HRFree for one position; Startup $157/month, Growth $273/month, Business $439/month on annual billing ($189, $329, $529 monthly)Per companyMonthly or annual; no minimum publishedGrowth
JazzHRHero $1,000/yr; Plus $3,480/yr; Pro $5,508/yrFlat annual fee with a posting allowanceOne year, billed annuallyPlus
WorkableStandard $299/month or $3,588/yr; Premier $599/month or $7,188/yr; Enterprise $719/month or $8,628/yr at 1 to 20 employeesEmployee bandMonthly or annual; no minimum publishedStandard (every plan)
YardstickFirst 3 Jobs free; Core $49/month + $29 per open role; Scale $149/month + $19 per open roleOpen roles; no seat chargesNone, billed monthlyFree (every account)
GreenhouseNot published; Core, Plus, Pro quotedNot publishedNot publishedCore (every tier)
RecruiteeNot published; Start, Advance, Optimize quotedNot published; 20% off for annual paymentOne yearAdvance

If you are moving off Lever.

Export first. Whichever alternative you pick, you want the candidates, jobs, and applications out while the account is still active, and the export is a question for your Lever account team since the pricing page does not address it.

Check the structured-interviewing tier before the price. Three of the seven here start interview guides or scorecards above the entry plan. If a written interview plan and a shared scorecard are what you are keeping, the entry price is not your price on those three.

Check the term next. Two of the seven commit you for a year, and Ashby and Workable both price by company size. Yardstick bills monthly on open roles: $49 a month plus $29 per open role after three free Jobs, and a role you close stops billing the next month, with interviewers on magic links rather than paid seats.

Your Lever export goes into Yardstick preview-first: your agent converts it for the importer, and you or your agent see exactly what will be written to your account before anything is. The import path is at switch from Lever. The same seven-way view from the Greenhouse side is at Greenhouse alternatives, and from the Ashby side at Ashby alternatives. For eight ATS prices on one page, see the ATS pricing comparison, and full Yardstick pricing is on the pricing page.

Common questions about Lever alternatives.

What is the best alternative to Lever?

We do not name one. The seven here differ on the things you can check today: whether the price is published (Ashby, Breezy HR, JazzHR, Workable, and Yardstick publish; Greenhouse and Recruitee quote), what the bill is based on, whether there is a minimum term, and which plan includes structured interviewing. Pick the column that matters to you and read down it.

Is there a free alternative to Lever?

Two of the seven publish a free tier. Yardstick's first three Jobs are free, with the AI-designed interview guide, scorecards, the public API, CLI, and MCP included. Breezy HR's Bootstrap plan is free for one active position or candidate pool at a time, with interview guides and scorecards starting on its Growth plan at $273 a month on annual billing. Lever's pricing page publishes no free tier or trial.

Which Lever alternatives publish their pricing?

Ashby (Foundations, $400 a month up to 100 employees), Breezy HR (from $157 a month on annual billing after a free tier), JazzHR (from $1,000 a year), Workable (from $299 a month at 1 to 20 employees), and Yardstick (from $49 a month plus $29 per open role, after three free Jobs). Greenhouse and Recruitee quote, and Lever itself says pricing is available upon request.

Which alternatives have a minimum term?

JazzHR bills every plan annually, and Recruitee's contracts carry a one-year minimum even when paid monthly. Ashby publishes a 10% discount for an annual commitment but publishes no minimum. Breezy HR and Workable offer monthly and annual billing. Yardstick bills monthly on open roles with no minimum term. Greenhouse and Lever publish no term.

Which alternatives include structured interviewing on the entry plan?

Ashby (interview plans on Foundations), Greenhouse (interview kits and scorecards on Core), Workable (interview kits and scorecards on Standard), and Yardstick (on the free account). Breezy HR starts interview guides and scorecards at Growth, JazzHR starts structured interviews at Plus, and Recruitee starts feedback and scoring templates at Advance. Lever's own pricing page does not say which plan carries them.

How current is this list?

Every fact was read from the vendor's own pricing page on September 10, 2026. We recheck quarterly. If a vendor's page and this page disagree, the vendor's page wins.

Want the interview designed for the role, and your own agent running the admin?

Start free. The first three Jobs are free, no seats to count, and the public API, CLI, and MCP are on from day one. Your Lever export imports preview-first.